Click menu to explore
menu close
Carrdus School

Calendar

  AUTUMN TERM 2017

Week 1 
Tuesday 5th SeptStart of Term for All Pupils
Fri 8th Sept*8.30-9.30 New Parents Coffee                                                                                        Opro Mouth Guard Fitting
Week 2 
Mon 11th SeptStart of Clubs and Individual Music Lessons
Wed 13th SeptY3 Superhero Workshop at Carrdus
Thurs 14th SeptBallet Starts                                                                                                                         Y2 Superhero Workshop at Carrdus                                                                                   *7.30pm FOCS Committee Meeting  - All Welcome
Sun 17th Sept*9am (TBC) U11 Hockey Tournamnet at Bloxham School
Week 3 
Mon 18th Sept*2.30pm U10 & U11 Hockey v Arnold Lodge (away)
Thurs 21st Sept*7.30pm Curry Night & Meet Class Teacher - all parents invited
Sat 23rd Sept12pm-2.30pm Carrdus Association Event for former pupils and parents
Week 4 
Mon 25th Sept *4pm-6.30pm Y6 Parents' Evening
Wed 27th Sept10am-11am Nursery 'Come and Play' for prospective parents
Fri 29th Sept10am-12pm Open Morning for prospective parents
Week 5 
Wed 4th Oct*2.30pm U9, U10, U11 Hockey v Sibford (away)
Thurs 5th OctPerformance of 'Jump to It' by West End in Schools for Rec-Y6
Fri 6th Oct*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all Parents
Week 6 
Mon 9th OctY5 Trip to Wilmcote & Y4 Trip to Leighton Linslade
Tues 10th Oct*4.15pm U11A Hockey v Tudor Hall (away)
Wed 11th Oct*2pm U11A & U11/10B Hockey v Warwick Prep (away at Tudor Hall)
Thurs 12th Oct*8.50am Y5 Assembly
Week 7 
Tues 17th Oct*4pm-7pm Nursery-Y5 Parents' Evening (some Clubs maybe cancelled)
Wed 18th Oct*4pm U9A & U10A Hockey v Kingsley (away)
Thurs 19th Oct*5pm-8pm Parents' Evening for Nursery-Y5 (some Clubs maybe cancelled)
Fri 20th OctOutdoor Learning Day for all                                                                                                3.30pm/3.40pm Start of half Term. No After School Clubs/Teatimers

Friday 20th October to Monday 6th November - HALF TERM

Week 8 
Tues 7th NovY1 Trip to Banbury Museum                                                                                                3.30pm/3.40pm School ends. No After School Clubs/ Teatimers                                       *5.45pm Bonfire Night with Fireworks at 6.30pm
Wed 8th Nov*7pm-8.30pm Senior Choir at 'Children Singing for Children' Concert at St Mary's Church, Banbury
Thurs 9th \Nov*8.45am FOCS Committee Meeting: all welcome                                                       *2pm U11A & B Hockey v Cokethorpe (away at Tudor Hall)
Fri 10th Nov*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Sun 12th NovWade Gymnastics Individual Competition 
Week 9 
Tues 14th Novpm: Paula Jayne Photographer to take childrens portraits                                                  *3pm U11A Hockey v Tudor Hall (away)
Wed 15th Novpm: Paula Jayne Photographer to take childrens portraits                                                  *2pm U10A & U10B Hockey v Quinton House (away at Tudor Hall)
Thurs 16th Nov*3.45pm Y5 & Y6 Individual Music Presentations
Fri 17th Nov*8.50am Y4 Assembly                                                                                                          *2pm U9A & B Hockey v Quinton House (away at Tudor Hall)
Sat 18th Nov*10am-4pm FOCS Chridtmas Fair at Carrdus
Week 10 
Wed 22nd NovY4 Trip to Living Rainforest                                                                                                  *2pm U11 A Hockey v Winchester House (away)
Week 11 
Tues 28th Nov*2pm U9 Hockey v Winchester House (away)
Thurs 30th Nov*Ballet Open Morning                                                                                                            *1.15pm U10A & B Hockey v Warwick Prep (away)
Fri 1st Dec*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents                                                   1.45pm Y1-Y6 Pantomime Trip to Chipping Norton. Retrun to school for 5pm pick up. Normal pickup for Nursery/Reception
Week 12 
Tues 5th Dec*time TBC U11 Hockey Tournament at Sibford School (away)
Wed 6th Dec*2pm U11 A & B Hockey v Kingsley (away at Tudor Hall)
Fri 8th Dec*8.50am Y3 Assembly
Week 13 
Wed 13th Dec*2.45pm Christmas Assembly for Rec-Y6
Thurs 14th Dec*2.30pm Nursery, Reception, Y1 & Y2 Performance
Friday 15th Dec*9.30am Carol Service at St Peter & St Paul Church, Kings Sutton. Children to arrive with families at church (NB School is closed on this day)

You may also be interested in...

Calendar

Find out what's to come at Carrdus.

Calendar

Contact

Speak with one of our wonderful staff

Contact

Story Wall

Follow us on through our social networking.

Story Wall

school Website design by interactive schools

  contact us

Ignite your Curiosity

Carrdus School, Overthorpe Hall, Banbury, Oxon, OX17 2BS, United Kingdom - Directions

Telephone: +44 (0)1295 263733

send us a message register interest