Click menu to explore
menu close
Carrdus School

Calendar

SUMMER TERM 2019

Week 1INDIVIDUAL MUSIC LESSONS START.  NO CLUBS THIS WEEK
Tues 23rd AprilStart of Term. Start of After School Club and Tea Timers
Thurs 25th AprilBallet starts
Week 2CLUBS START THIS WEEK
Mon 29th AprilY6 Residential Trip to Kivrough. Return 3rd May
Wed 1st May*3.45pm Tea With Miss Griffiths, Tudor Hall Head. All parents invited
Thurs 2nd May*9.15am Y3 & Y4 Poetry Competition
Thurs 2nd May*7.30pm FOCS Meeting: All welcome
Fri 3rd May*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Parents Coffee: All welcome
Week 3 
Mon 6th MayBank Holiday: School closed
Tues 7th May*2.30pm Y3-Y6 Sibford Cross Country (away)
Wed 8th MayWhole School Outdoor Learning Day
Thurs 9th May*9.15am Y5 & Y6 Poetry Competition
Thurs 9th MayClass & Team Photos
Fri 10th May*8.50am Reception Assembly
Fri 10th May10am-12noon Open Morning for Prospective Parents
Week 4 
Tues 14th MayY3 Trip to Bucks County Museum
Tues 14th May*3.15pm U10 & U11 Tennis Match v Tudor Hall (away)
Wed 15th MayY5 & Y6 Trip to Holdenby Hall
Wed 15th May10am-11am Nursery Come & Play for Prospective Parents
Thurs 16th May*3.50pm Drum Concert (Music Room)
Fri 17th May*8.50am Y1 Assembly
Fri 17th MayY2 Trip to Botanic Garden, Oxford
Fri 17th MayY4 Trip to Chedworth Roman Villa
Sat 18th MayY5 Junior Sports Conference at Tudor Hall
Week 5 
Tues 21st MayY6 Trip to Bletchley Park
Thurs 23rd May*4.30pm Y3-Y6 Swimming Gala at Headington
Fri 24th MayReception-Y6 Art Day
Fri 24th May3.30pm/3.40pm Half Term begins

Monday 27th May-Friday 3rd June inclusive  - HALF TERM

Week 6 
Mon 3rd JuneReturn to School 
Mon 3rd JuneY6 Evacuation Day
Thurs 6th JuneY3-Y6 Distance Swimming
Thurs 6th June*3.50pm Singing Concert (Sports Hall)
Fri 7th June*8.30am-9.30am: Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Fri 7th June Reception Trip to Cotswold Farm Park
Sun 9th June*9am U11 Tennis Festival at Bloxham School
Week 7 
Thurs 13th June*8.45am FOCS Meeting: All welcome
Thurs 13th June*3.50pm Piano Concert (Sports Hall)
Fri 14th June*1.30pm Sports Day: Reception-Y6. No Clubs.
Sat 15th June*3pm-6pm FOCS Summer Fair
Week  8 
Mon 17th June*2.45pm U10 & U11 Swimming Gala v Kitebrook (home)
Tues 18th JuneY2 Trip to The Story Museum, Oxford
Tues 18th June*4pm-7pm Nursery-Y6 Parents' Evening (No children please)
Thurs 20th June *Ballet Open Morning
Thurs 20th June1pm-3pm Y6 Charity Sales
Thurs 20th June*4.30pm U11 Tennis Match v Winchester House (away)
Thurs 20th June*5pm-8pm Nursery-Y6 Parents' Evening (No children please)
Fri 21st June10am-12noon Open Morning for Prospective Parents
Fri 21st JuneNursery-Y5 Move Up Afternoon
Fri 21st June*3pm-4.30pm Stevensons Uniform Pop Up Shop
Week 9 
Mon 24th JuneY3 & Y4 Residential Trip to Everdon. Return Tues 25th June
Tues 25th JuneY1 Trip to Stowe Gardens
Thurs 27th June*7pm-9pm Summer Drinks for all parents (no children please)
Fri 28th June*8.45am Y6 Leavers' Breakfast for Y6 7 their parents
Fri 28th June*9.30am Y6 Leavers' Assembly for Y6 and their parents
Fri 28th June*1.30pm Reserve Sports Day: Reception-Y6
Week 10 
Mon 1st July*2.15pm Y1 & Y2 Swimming Gala
Mon 1st July*2.30pm Y3-Y6 Swimming Gala
Thurs 4th July*9am Nursery Open Music (for children in Nursery on Thursda
Thurs 4th July3.30pm Nursery Term ends
Fri 5th July*11am Reception-Y6 Summer Production
Fri 5th July12.30pm End of Term
 AUTUMN TERM STARTS ON WEDNESDAY 4th September 2019

 

 

You may also be interested in...

Calendar

Find out what's to come at Carrdus.

Calendar

Contact

Speak with one of our wonderful staff

Contact

Story Wall

Follow us on through our social networking.

Story Wall

school Website design by interactive schools

  contact us

Ignite your Curiosity

Carrdus School, Overthorpe Hall, Banbury, Oxon, OX17 2BS, United Kingdom - Directions

Telephone: +44 (0)1295 263733

send us a message register interest