Click menu to explore
menu close
Carrdus School

Calendar

SPRING TERM 2020

Week 1INDIVIDUAL MUSIC LESSONS START.  NO CLUBS THIS WEEK.  TEATIMERS  AS USUAL.
Tues 7th JanStart of Term. Breakfast Club form 7.50am
Thurs 9th JanStart of Ballet
Fri 9th Jan8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Week 2CLUBS START THIS WEEK
Tues 14th JanY3 & Y5 Trip to Thinktank, Birmingham Science Museum
Wed 15th Jan*2pm U8,U9,U10 & U11 Cross Country Relay v Kingsley (home)
Thurs 16th JanY5 Play in a Day at Tudor Hall Drama Studio. Parents are invited from 3pm
Thurs 16th Jan7.30pm FOCS Meeting - all welcome
Week 3 
Mon 20th JanY6 Evacuation Day
Tues 21st Jan*2pm U11A & U11B Netball v Sibford (home)
Tues 21st Jan*U9A & U10A Netball v Sibford (home)
Wed 22nd Jan*2pm U9 Netball Training Game v St John's Priory (home)
Fri 24th Jan *8.50am Reception Assembly
Week 4 
Tues 28th Jan*1pm-3pm U11 County Hockey Tournament at Tudor Hall (away)
Wed 29th JanY3-Y6 Opening of the New Teaching Centre at Tudor Hall (times TBC)
Thurs 30th Jan*2.30pm U10A & B Netball v Warwick Prep (home)
Fri 31st Jan Y6 Trip to Cadbury's World
Fri 31st JanY4 Trip to The Living Rainforest
Week 5 
Tues 4th Feb*2.30pm U9A & B Netball v KItebrook (home)
Wed 5th Feb 10am-11am Nursery Come and Play (for Prospective Parents)
Wed 5th Feb*2.30pm U10A 7 B Netball v Kitebrook (away)
Thurs 6th Feb*2.50pm U10/U11 Swanbourne Chase Cross Country (away)
Thurs 6th FebY4 & Y5 Bloxham Music Day (invited pupils only)
Thurs 6th Feb*FOCS Second Hand Sale
Fri 7th Feb*8.50am Y1 Assembly
Fri 7th Feb8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Fri 7th Feb6pm-8pm Upper School Disco for Y3-Y6
Week 6 
Wed 12th Feb*2.30pm U11A Netball v Kitebrook (home)
Wed 12th Feb*Y5 Parents' Meeting re Residential Trip to Whitemoor Lakes
Thurs 13th Feb*2.30pm Y3-Y6 Music Competition Finals in Sports Hall
Fri 14th FebNursery-Y6 Explorer Dome
Fri 14th Feb3.30pm/3.40pm Half Term starts. No Clubs or Teatimers

Half Term: Monday 17th February-Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive

Week  7 
Mon 24th Feb School reopens after half term. Breakfast Club form 7.50am
Tues 25th FebPancake Racing
Wed 26th Feb *2.30pm U11A & B Netball v Warwick Prep (away)
Thurs 27th Feb*Open Ballet
Fri 28th Feb Y6 Trip to Bletchley Park
Fri 28th FebY1 & Y2 Trip to green Dragon Rare Breeds Farm & Eco Centre
Week 8 
Tues 3rd March*pm (TBC) U11 Netball Tournament at Sibford
Wed 4th March*2.15pm U9 & U10A Netball v Kingsley (away)
Thurs 5th March*8.45am FOCS Meeting at Carrdus - all parents welcome  
Thurs 5th March*3.45pm Y1 & Y2 Gym Competition for Gym Club members (no Gym Club for Y3-Y6)
Fri 6th March*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Fri 6th March10am-12noon Open Morning for Prospective Parents
Sun 8th March*am (TBC) Wade Gym Club Team Competition
Week  9 
Tues 10th March*3.30pm U11A & B netball v Tudor Hall (home)
Wed 11th March10am-11am Nursery Come and Play (for Prospective Nursery parents)
Wed 11th March*2pm U11A & B Netball v Kingsley
Thurs 12th March*3.30pm Y3 & 4 Gym Competition for Gym Club members
Thurs 12th March*4.30pm Y5 & Y6 Gym Competition for Gym Club members (no Y1 & Y2 Gym Club)
Fri 13th March*Nursery-Y6 Parents Afternoon
Week 10 
Mon 16th MarchY5 Residential Trip to Whitemoor Lakes (return Thursday 19th March)
Wed 18th March*pm (TBC) U11 netball Tournament at Warwick Prep School
Thurs 19th MarchNo Gym Clubs
Fri 20th March*8.50am Y6 Assembly
Fri 20th March*2.15pm U9A & B Netball v Quinton House (away)
Week  11 
Tues 24th MarchY3-Y6 House Cross Country Competition
Thurs 26th March*2pm Y3 & Y4 Performance
Thurs 26th March*7pm Y3 & Y4 Performance
Fri 27th March*10.30am House Shout for Rec-Y6 & Orchestra, Choirs, Wind Band,& Guitar Group performance
Fri 27th March 12 noon End of Term
Tues 21st AprilSummer Term begins. Breakfast Club form 7.50am

 

 

You may also be interested in...

Calendar

Find out what's to come at Carrdus.

Calendar

Contact

Speak with one of our wonderful staff

Contact

Story Wall

Follow us on through our social networking.

Story Wall

school Website design by interactive schools

  contact us

Ignite your Curiosity

Carrdus School, Overthorpe Hall, Banbury, Oxon, OX17 2BS, United Kingdom - Directions

Telephone: +44 (0)1295 263733

send us a message register interest