Click menu to explore
menu close
Carrdus School

Calendar

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Week 1 
Wed 5th SeptStart of Term. Start of After School Club and Teatimers
Thurs 6th SeptStart of Ballet Lessons
Fri 7th Sept*8.30am-9.30am Parents Coffee Morning. Opro Mouth Guard Fitting
Week 2 
Thurs 13th Sept*2pm U11 Hockey v Kitebrook (away at Tudor Hall)
Thurs 13th Sept*7.30pm FOCS Meeting; all parents welcome
Fri 14th Sept*3.45pm Online Safety Talk for parents by Karl Hopwood
Sun 16th Sept*9am-12noon U11A Hockey Tournament at Bloxham School
Week 3 
Mon 17th SeptY3 and Y4 Aborigine Workshop at Carrdus
Mon 17th Sept*4pm-7pm Y6 Parents' Evening
Thurs 20th Sept *7.30pm Curry Night and Meet the Teacher for all parents
Week 4 
Thurs 27th Sept*2pm U10 and U11 Hockey v Cokethorpe (away at Tudor Hall)
Fri 28th Sept10am-12noon Open Morning for Prospective Parents
Week 5 
Tues 2nd Oct*3.15pm U11A and B Hockey v Tudor Hall (away at Tudor Hall)
Wed 3rd Oct10am-11am Nursery Come and Play for Prospective Nursery Parents
Wed 3rd Oct*2pm U10 and U11 Hockey v Quinton House (away at Tudor Hall)
Thurs 4th Oct*8.50am Y5 Assembly
Fri 5th Oct*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Fri 5th OctY2 Trip to Banbury Fire Station
Week  6 
Tues 9th Oct*2pm U9, U10 and U11 Hockey v Sibford (away at Tudor Hall)
Wed 10th OctY5 Trip to Wilmcote
Thurs 11th Oct*4.15pm U11A and B Hockey v Oxford High (away at Oxford Hawks Ground, Oxford)                                          
Week 7 
Tues 16th Oct*2pm U9 Hockey v Kitebrook (away at Tudor Hall)
Wed 17th Oct*1.30pm U11A and B Hockey v Kingsley (away at Tudor Hall)
Thurs 18th Oct*1.15pm U11A and B Hockey v Warwick Prep (away)
Thurs 18th OctRec-Y5 Flu Immunisations
Fri 19th OctY1 Trip to Banbury Museum
Fri 19th Oct3.30pm/3.40pm Start of Half Term. No Teatimers/Clubs

Friday 19th October-Monday 5th November 2018 - HALF TERM

Week 8 
Tues 6th Nov*5.45pm Bonfire Night. Firework Display at 6.30pm
Thurs 8th Nov*8.45am FOCS Meeting; all welcome
Thurs 8th Nov*7pm-8.30pm Senior Choir Children Singing for Children at St Mary's Banbury
Fri 9th Nov*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Fri 9th Nov*Y3 Trip to MAD Museum Stratford
Fri 9th Nov*3.50pm Guitar Concert (Music Room)
Week 9 
Tues 13th Nov*3.50pm Woodwind and Brass Concert (Music Room)
Thurs 15th NovNursery-Y6 Outdoor Learning Day. No Ballet Lessons
Fri 16th Nov *2pm U9 Hockey v Quinton House (away at Tudor Hall)
Sat 17th Nov *10am-4pm FOCS Christmas fair at Carrdus
Sun 18th NovWade Gym Individual Competition
Week  10 
Mon 19th Nov ABRSM Music Exams
Tues 20th Nov Trinity Music Exams  
Tues 20th Nov*4.30pm U9 and U10 Hockey v Kingsley (away at St Nicholas Park, Warwick)
Thurs 22nd Nov*1pm-3pm U11A Hockey Tournament at Cokethorpe School
Fri 23rd Nov *8.50am Y4 Assembly
Week 11 
Mon 26th Nov Y4 Trip to Warwick Castle
Tues 27th Nov*2pm U9 A and B Hockey v Winchester House (away at Tudor Hall)
Tues 27th Nov*5pm-8pm Parents' Evening for Nursery-Y6. Clubs may be cancelled
Wed 28th Nov*4pm-7pm Parents' Evening for Nursery-Y6. Clubs may be cancelled
Thurs 29th Nov*3.50pm Violin Concert (Music Room)
Fri 30th Nov *8.50am Y3 Assembly
Week 12 
Tues 4th Dec10am Y1-Y6 Trip to Chipping Norton Pantomime
Fri 7th Dec*8.30am-9.30am Monthly Coffee Morning for all parents
Week 13 
Mon 10th Dec*3pm Nursery Nativity
Wed 12th DecWhole School Christmas Lunch (children to wear Christmas jumpers)
Thurs 13th Dec*3pm Reception, Y1 and Y2 Christmas Play
Fri 14th Dec12noon Nursery Term ends
Fri 14th Dec *2.30pm Carol Service for Reception-Y6 at Kings Sutton Church
Fri 14th Dec 3.30pm End of Term for Reception-Y6

 

 

You may also be interested in...

Calendar

Find out what's to come at Carrdus.

Calendar

Contact

Speak with one of our wonderful staff

Contact

Story Wall

Follow us on through our social networking.

Story Wall

school Website design by interactive schools

  contact us

Ignite your Curiosity

Carrdus School, Overthorpe Hall, Banbury, Oxon, OX17 2BS, United Kingdom - Directions

Telephone: +44 (0)1295 263733

send us a message register interest